9361 South 300 East, Sandy, UT 84070
Grades:  K – 8      801-826-5461
Grades:  9 – 12    801-826-5220

Faculty & Staff

Grades 9-12

Administration

Michelle Shimmin

Canyons Online Administrator

Email: michelle.shimmin@canyonsdistrict.org

Angie Iacobazzi

Technical Lead

Email: angela.iacobazzi@canyonsdistrict.org

Registration Support

Janine Bate

Jordan & Brighton High Schools

Email: janine.bate@canyonsdistrict.org

Beth Mathis

Diamond Ridge and Entrada High School & Help Desk Technician

Email: elizabeth.mathis@canyonsdistrict.org

Christine McMillan

Corner Canyon & Hillcrest High Schools

Email: christine.mcmillan@canyonsdistrict.org

Sharolyn Sirstins

Out of District High Schools; Help Desk

Email: sharolyn.sirstins@canyonsdistrict.org

Honor Steele

Alta High School & Help Desk Technician

Email: honor.steele@canyonsdistrict.org

Technical Support

Beth Mathis

Diamond Ridge and Entrada High School & Help Desk Technician

Email: elizabeth.mathis@canyonsdistrict.org

Sharolyn Sirstins

Out of District High Schools; Help Desk

Email: sharolyn.sirstins@canyonsdistrict.org

Honor Steele

Alta High School & Help Desk Technician

Email: honor.steele@canyonsdistrict.org

If you need technical support, please complete a Help Ticket, or send us an email at cvhs@canyonsdistrict.org.

Faculty

Matthew Bell

Foreign Language, Healthy Lifestyles, and Language Arts Teacher

Email: matthew.bell@canyonsdistrict.org

Bradley Bernardy

Mathematics Teacher

Email: bradley.bernardy@canyonsdistrict.org

Russell Boyer

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: russell.boyer@canyonsdistrict.org

Shannon Callister

Social Studies Teacher

Email: shannon.callister@canyonsdistrict.org

Jordan Chaves

Science Teacher

Email: jordan.chaves@canyonsdistrict.org

Margaret Coleman

Science Teacher

Email: margaret.coleman@canyonsdistrict.org

Sarah Conner

Science Teacher

Email: sarah.conner@canyonsdistrict.org

Gary Daniels

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: gary.daniels@canyonsdistrict.org

Cailin Davis

Language Arts Teacher

Email: cailin.davis@canyonsdistrict.org

Carrie Earl

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: carrie.earl@canyonsdistrict.org

Tristin Eason

Social Studies Teacher

Email: tristin.eason@canyonsdistrict.org

Samantha Evans

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: samantha.evans@canyonsdistrict.org

Allen Freeman

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: allen.freeman@canyonsdistrict.org

April Hamm

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: april.hamm@canyonsdistrict.org

Jonathan Hansen

Career and Technical Education and Financial Literacy Teacher

Email: jonathan.hansen@canyonsdistrict.org

Wade Harman

Career and Technical Education and Language Arts Teacher

Email: wade.harman@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Heister

Language Arts Teacher

Email: rebecca.heister@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Hill

Mathematics Teacher

Email: rebecca.hill@canyonsdistrict.org

James Hodges

AIDE/CTE .25 and Social Studies Teacher

Email: james.hodges@canyonsdistrict.org

Shannon Hurst

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: shannon.hurst@canyonsdistrict.org

Maria Jones

Librarian

Email: maria.jones@canyonsdistrict.org

Anthony Leavitt

Career and Technical Education and Mathematics Teacher

Email: anthony.leavitt@canyonsdistrict.org

Matthew Leininger

Healthy Lifestyles and Science Teacher

Email: matthew.leininger@canyonsdistrict.org

Anna McNamer

Language Arts Teacher

Email: anna.mcnamer@canyonsdistrict.org

Stephanie Morgan

Career and Technical Education and Digital Studies Teacher

Email: stephanie.morgan@canyonsdistrict.org

Kathleen Nelson

Mathematics Teacher

Email: kathleen.nelson@canyonsdistrict.org

Peter Newbold

Mathematics Teacher

Email: peter.newbold@canyonsdistrict.org

Roy Nichols

Science Teacher

Email: roy.nichols@canyonsdistrict.org

Stephanie Nicolaides

Language Arts Teacher

Email: stephanie.nicolaides@canyonsdistrict.org

Cherie Patterson

Mathematics Teacher

Email: cherie.patterson@canyonsdistrict.org

Mark Petersen

Science Teacher

Email: mark.petersen@canyonsdistrict.org

Wendy Quigley

Financial Literacy and Mathematics Teacher

Email: wendy.quigley@canyonsdistrict.org

Tavia Richards

Language Arts Teacher

Email: tavia.richards@canyonsdistrict.org

Samuel Richins

Social Studies Teacher

Email: samuel.richins@canyonsdistrict.org

Michelle Ritter

Language Arts Teacher

Email: michelle.ritter@canyonsdistrict.org

Malinda Severn

Mathematics Teacher

Email: malinda.severn@canyonsdistrict.org

Christopher Shepherd

Social Studies Teacher

Email: christopher.shepherd@canyonsdistrict.org

Janine Somers

Language Arts and Mathematics Teacher

Email: janine.somers@canyonsdistrict.org

Lynda Sperry

Science Teacher

Email: lynda.sperry@canyonsdistrict.org

Alaina Stone

Language Arts Teacher

Email: alaina.stone@canyonsdistrict.org

Mieke Tiffany

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: mieke.tiffany@canyonsdistrict.org

Kami Tressler

Social Studies Teacher

Email: kami.tressler@canyonsdistrict.org

Jennifer Van Haaften

Language Arts Teacher

Email: jennifer.vanhaaften@canyonsdistrict.org

Kamisa Wagner

Mathematics Teacher

Email: kamisa.wagner@canyonsdistrict.org

Christine Yee

Language Arts Teacher

Email: christine.yee@canyonsdistrict.org

Proctoring Support

Adelaide Aposhian

Test Proctor

Brittany Clark

Test Proctor

Parker Nielsen

Test Proctor

Jennifer Rawson

Test Proctor

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org