9361 South 300 East, Sandy, UT 84070
Grades:  K – 8th         801-826-5461
Grades:  9th – 12th    801-826-5220

Faculty & Staff

Grades 9-12

Administration

Michelle Shimmin

Canyons Online Administrator

Email: michelle.shimmin@canyonsdistrict.org

Julie Mayo

Technical Supervisor

Email: julie.mayo@canyonsdistrict.org

Registration Support

Janine Bate

Jordan & Brighton High Schools

Angela Iacobazzi

Hillcrest & Corner Canyon High Schools

Christine McMillan

Alta & Diamond Ridge High Schools

Sharolyn Sirstins

Out of District High Schools; Help Desk

Technical Support

Elizabeth Mathis

Help Desk Technician

Sharolyn Sirstins

Out of District High Schools; Help Desk

If you need technical support, please complete a Help Ticket, or send us an email at cvhs@canyonsdistrict.org.

Faculty

Matthew Bell

Language Arts, Foreign Language, and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: matthew.bell@canyonsdistrict.org

Russell Boyer

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: russell.boyer@canyonsdistrict.org

Shannon Callister

Social Studies Teacher

Email: shannon.callister@canyonsdistrict.org

Margaret Coleman

Science Teacher

Email: margaret.coleman@canyonsdistrict.org

Gary Daniels

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: gary.daniels@canyonsdistrict.org

Cailin Davis

Language Arts Teacher

Email: cailin.davis@canyonsdistrict.org

Carrie Earl

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: carrie.earl@canyonsdistrict.org

Samantha Evans

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: samantha.evans@canyonsdistrict.org

Allen Freeman

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: allen.freeman@canyonsdistrict.org

Aubrey Glazier

Social Studies Teacher

Email: aubrey.glazier@canyonsdistrict.org

April Hamm

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: april.hamm@canyonsdistrict.org

Jonathan Hansen

Career and Technical Education, Financial Literacy, and Social Studies Teacher

Email: jonathan.hansen@canyonsdistrict.org

Wade Harman

Career and Technical Education and Language Arts Teacher

Email: wade.harman@canyonsdistrict.org

Anna Higgins

Language Arts Teacher

Email: anna.higgins@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Hill

Mathematics Teacher

Email: rebecca.hill@canyonsdistrict.org

James Hodges

Social Studies and AIDE/CTE .25 Teacher

Email: james.hodges@canyonsdistrict.org

Alyssa Horton

Language Arts and Mathematics Teacher

Email: alyssa.horton@canyonsdistrict.org

Shannon Hurst

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: shannon.hurst@canyonsdistrict.org

Erica Johnson

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: erica.johnson@canyonsdistrict.org

Maria Jones

Librarian

Email: maria.jones@canyonsdistrict.org

Kristi Kimble

Science and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: kristi.kimble@canyonsdistrict.org

Anthony Leavitt

Mathematics and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: anthony.leavitt@canyonsdistrict.org

Matthew Leininger

Science and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: matthew.leininger@canyonsdistrict.org

Anna McNamer

Language Arts Teacher

Email: anna.mcnamer@canyonsdistrict.org

Emily Moon

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: emily.moon@canyonsdistrict.org

Stephanie Morgan

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: stephanie.morgan@canyonsdistrict.org

Kathleen Nelson

Mathematics Teacher

Email: kathleen.nelson@canyonsdistrict.org

Roy Nichols

Science Teacher

Email: roy.nichols@canyonsdistrict.org

Stephanie Nicolaides

Language Arts Teacher

Email: stephanie.nicolaides@canyonsdistrict.org

Cherie Patterson

Mathematics Teacher

Email: cherie.patterson@canyonsdistrict.org

Brock Peery

Mathematics Teacher

Email: brock.peery@canyonsdistrict.org

Mark Petersen

Science Teacher

Email: mark.petersen@canyonsdistrict.org

Wendy Quigley

Mathematics and Financial Literacy Teacher

Email: wendy.quigley@canyonsdistrict.org

Tavia Richards

Language Arts Teacher

Email: tavia.richards@canyonsdistrict.org

Samuel Richins

Social Studies Teacher

Email: samuel.richins@canyonsdistrict.org

Michelle Ritter

Language Arts Teacher

Email: michelle.ritter@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessica Sadler

Language Arts and Mathematics Teacher

Email: jessica.sadler@canyonsdistrict.org

Malinda Severn

Mathematics Teacher

Email: malinda.severn@canyonsdistrict.org

Christopher Shepherd

Social Studies Teacher

Email: christopher.shepherd@canyonsdistrict.org

Janine Somers

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: janine.somers@canyonsdistrict.org

Lynda Sperry

Science Teacher

Email: lynda.sperry@canyonsdistrict.org

Mieke Tiffany

Canyons Online Teacher

Email: mieke.tiffany@canyonsdistrict.org

Jennifer Van Haaften

Language Arts Teacher

Email: jennifer.vanhaaften@canyonsdistrict.org

Kamisa Wagner

Mathematics Teacher

Email: kamisa.wagner@canyonsdistrict.org

Christine Yee

Language Arts, AIDE/CTE .25, and Fine Arts Teacher

Email: christine.yee@canyonsdistrict.org

Proctoring Support

Brittany Clark

Test Proctor

Connor Jensen

Test Proctor

Parker Nielsen

Test Proctor

Jennifer Rawson

Test Proctor

Translate »